Southwest Indiana Chamber Brings Home Four ICEA Excellence Awards

Chamber Organizations Across Indiana Recognized for Annual Excellence

Local chamber of commerce organizations across Indiana were recognized for excellence today by the Indiana Chamber Executives Association (ICEA) at the 2020 Annual Membership Meeting.

The Southwest Indiana Chamber won 4 out of 5 excellence awards:
Programs That Engage The Next Generation: Regional YP Conference

Marketing Campaigns: Welcome Back! Media Kit

Strategic Plan / Annual Reports: 2019 Annual Report

Website Excellence:

“Our local chambers throughout Indiana continue to perform at high leadership levels, as evident by the many innovative ideas brought forth through this year’s awards process,” said Shelli Williams, ICEA President. 

One Southern Indiana serving Clark & Floyd Counties in Southeast Indiana took home the honors for the 2020 Indiana Chamber of the Year. Kristin Craig, President of the Terre Haute Chamber of Commerce, was recognized as the 2020 Chamber Executive of the Year.

Local chambers recognized as 2020 Award Recipients for Communications Excellence include:

For the category of Innovative New Ideas award recipients included:  Greater Fort Wayne Inc. Bridge Program; Madison Area Chamber of Commerce Cash Mob; Madison County Chamber of Commerce Gift Card Radiothon; and the Valpo Chamber At Home Residential Guide  

For the category of Programs That Engage The Next Generation award recipients included: the Kosciusko Chamber LaunchPad; and the Southwest Indiana Chamber YP Regional Conference 

For the category of Marketing Campaigns, award recipients included: Knox County Chamber Member of the Week; Kosciusko Chamber Time Video; One Southern Indiana Marketing Campaign; Southwest Indiana Chamber Welcome Back Media Kit; Valpo Chamber Newsletter Videos; and the Zionsville Chamber Year of the Member Campaign

For the category of Strategic Plan / Annual Reports, award recipients include: One Southern Indiana;  Southwest Indiana Chamber; and the Terre Haute Chamber  

For the category of Website Excellence, award recipients included:  Madison Area Chamber; Southwest Indiana Chamber; and Syracuse-Wawasee Chamber  

Expanded details with links to award submissions can be found on the ICEA website.

The Indiana Chamber Executives Association is comprised of more than 300 professionals leading local chamber of commerce organizations throughout the state.  The organization targets the leadership development for local chambers so that staff members are well equipped to lead their communities.