Evansville Teachers FCU members re-elect four board members

Evansville Teachers Federal Credit Union members re-elected four members to their volunteer board of directors, with the announcement coming at the credit union’s annual meeting on Tuesday, March 19, at Evansville’s DoubleTree by Hilton, where another record-setting year was celebrated. 

Re-elected to the board were Pam Blessing, Andy Guarino, Mike Russ and Harold Smith.

Blessing, a retired professor at the University of Southern Indiana, is a 30-year board member. Guarino, a retired administrator with the Evansville Vanderburgh School Corp. and member of the School Board, will start a second 3-year term. Russ, who retired as Chief Technology Officer of EVSC, is a 33-year board incumbent. Smith, who retired as Title 1 Coordinator for the EVSC, is a 27-year board incumbent.

Meantime, board president Ken Wempe, along with CEO and President Bill Schirmer, shared news about continued growth for the credit union, which was recognized as Best-in-State for Banks and Credit Unions by Forbes in 2018 and received the Courier & Press Readers’ Choice top award, Platinum, for the sixth consecutive year. ETFCU also was again recognized as No. 1 among all Indiana credit unions for “best performing credit union” and “total return to member” by independent rating agencies.