Chamber Names Annual Award Recipients

Chamber Names 2014 Award Recipients

Evansville-based United Companies, Inc. was named 2014 Norman P. Wagner Business of the Year by the Southwest Indiana Chamber at its Annual Meeting & Dinner on Sept. 10. United Companies, Inc., founded in 1964 as United Automobile Leasing, Inc., is the parent company of United Leasing, Inc., Professional Transportation, Inc., Romain Cross Pointe Auto Park, and Terre Haute Chevrolet. WATCH THE VIDEO>

Paul Saunders, founder of, was named recipient of the 2014 Entrepreneur of the Year award. Saunders, an Evansville native and former U.S. Marine Corps Officer, launched the company in late 2009. WATCH THE VIDEO>

Evansville ARC received the 2014 Nonprofit of the Year award. The nonprofit organization, founded in 1954, provides services to children and adults with disabilities. WATCH THE VIDEO>

Scott Wylie, director of the Vanderburgh Community Foundation, was named recipient of the 2014 Volunteer of the Year award. Wylie is recognized for providing support to many nonprofit organizations in the greater Evansville area, including the Reitz Home Museum and the Lampion Center. WATCH THE VIDEO>

Evansville-based InGen Technologies was named recipient of the 2014 Small Business of the Year award. The creative software company, founded in 1983, has clients nationwide. WATCH THE VIDEO>

Tracy Zeller was named 2014 Richard A. Schlottman Business Person of the Year. Zeller is owner of Evansville-based Tracy Zeller Enterprises, Inc., a company that includes Tracy Zeller Jewelry. WATCH THE VIDEO>

See a full list of past award recipients here.