Chamber Announces 2015 ATHENA Award Finalists

ATHENA Award® Finalists Announced

The Southwest Indiana Chamber today announced the 10 finalists for the 2015 ATHENA Award®.

  • Parri Black
    President and Chief Executive Officer
    Youth First, Inc.
  • Maria Del Rio Hoover
    St. Mary’s Health System
  • Caron Leader
    Psychotherapist and Partner
    Within Sight, LLC
  • Carol McClintock
    F.C. Tucker Emge REALTORS®
  • Janet Raisor
    Executive Director
    St. Mary’s Foundation
  • Sue Schriber
    North Junior High School
  • Lee Ann Shafer
    Academic Program Manager
    University of Southern Indiana
  • Erika Taylor
    Chief Executive Officer
  • Amy Walker
    Executive Director
    Public Education Foundation
  • Jamie Wicks
    Vice President and Senior Trust Officer
    Fifth Third Bank

The recipient of the 2015 ATHENA Award® will be announced at the 24th annual ATHENA Award® Luncheon, presented in partnership by the Southwest Indiana Chamber and A Network of Evansville Women (ANEW) and sponsored by Deaconess Health System and The Women’s Hospital, on Friday, Feb. 27, 2015 at Old National Events Plaza in Downtown Evansville.

Past award recipients include Sheila Huff (2014), Barb Butler (2012), Lynn Miller-Pease (2011), Kathy Schoettlin (2010), Susan Hardwick (2009), and Cathlin Gray (2008). To view recipients prior to 2008, visit

Click here to register for the 2015 ATHENA Award® Luncheon.