ATHENA Award® Luncheon

Recipients of the ATHENA Award® are exceptional leaders in the Evansville-area community that have actively and generously assisted others in the attainment of professional excellence and leadership skills.

ATHENA Award® Recipients

2017: Jan Davies
2016: Sara Miller
2015: Parri Black
2014: Sheila Huff
2012: Barb Butler
2011: Lynn Miller Pease
2010: Kathy Shoettlin
2009: Susan Hardwick
2008: Cathlin Gray
2007: Sally Rideout Lambert
2006: Lois Duncan
2005: Jane Wittmer
2004: Donna Leader
2003: Kristen Tucker
2002: Lucy Himstedt
2001: Linda White
2000: Lisa Collins
1999: Catherine Kelly
1998: Joan David
1997: Nancy Hartley Gaunt
1996: Meg Dettwiler
1995: Joyse Briding Rivers
1993: Marjorie Soyugenc
1992: Carolyn Georgette
1991: Diane Floyd
1990: Roxy Baas


Chicago-based ATHENA International is a nonprofit organization founded in 1982 by Martha Mertz. In addition to supporting, developing, and honoring women leaders, the organization seeks to create balance in leadership worldwide and inspire women to achieve their full potential. Since the program’s inception in 1982, nearly 6,000 leaders in more than 500 communities have received the ATHENA Award®.

For more information about the ATHENA Award Luncheon, to purchase seats, or to inquire about sponsorship opportunities, email Ashley Murray, director of events, or call 812-425-8147.

More Events